Christmas Gift to myself!

Dubsport

Reaction score
I bought this Christmas day and have been chasing this car for awhile. It is a '96 w/92000km and is as clean underneath as it is on top. A few things to fix/clean up, but overall a nice find. I have been a VW/Audi Tech for 24 years now and own a 400hp '18 Golf R but find it too predictable and wanted something more "raw". Plan is to do a ton of maintenance (fluids etc) and do some mild upgrades!

mustang1.jpg mustang2.jpg mustang3.jpg mustang4.jpg mustang5.jpg

Here is a video that the prvious owner made...

Last edited:

delling3

Reaction score
Welcome! Good looking car. It’ll be a big change from your Golf - that much is certain! Where are you located?

PinkieT

Reaction score
Nice car! Looks like you got some nice upgrades already. What plans do you have to take it up another notch?

OP
OP
Dubsport

Dubsport

Reaction score
Nice car! Looks like you got some nice upgrades already. What plans do you have to take it up another notch?

My upgrades will likely be as follows...
1. MSD ign coils (these are damaged from previous owner)
2. 3.73 rear gear set
3. sub frame re-inforcements
4. adj rear lower control arms
5. upper rear control arms
6. rear panhard bar
7. smaller supercharger pulley
8. meth injection
9. so much more...

RAU03MACH

Legend
Reaction score
Welcome
First time I am seeing that color
I have see a lot of different colors but not that one
Looks very nice sort of sky blue

OP
OP
Dubsport

Dubsport

Reaction score
Welcome
Thanks
It is actually Opal Frost and does not look that blue in person certain lighting changes the hue... 1 0f 4392 Mustangs in that colour that year!

Last edited:

RAU03MACH

Legend
Reaction score
I remember a 68 Shelby fastback my dad had
It was the same color with white stripes down the center of the car
I like that color

OP
OP
Dubsport

Dubsport

Reaction score