Mach 460 to Mach 1000?

Brian95SVT

Legend
Joined
Sep 19, 2006
Messages
6,871
Reaction score
43
Location
Chesapeake, VA
Ok so i have a Mach 460 stock in my 96 GT blah blah blah, the person who had the car put an aftermarket pioneer headunit in it and had a system in it *found this out after finding live wires left full ran thru the car when i was thinkin bout installin my own* but i was thinkin about just upgrading from the 460 to the 1000. still makes it seem like i have a stock system *which technically the 1000 is stock* but will be ALOT better sounding. how hard is it? has anyone done it? where can i get it? i looked at the viteon site *or however you spell it* and i didnt see any prices.

FEEDBACK!
 

gt96stang

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 11, 2006
Messages
4,521
Reaction score
0
Go aftermarket.. Much better than mach1000... and can be built according to budget..
 
OP
OP
B

Brian95SVT

Legend
Joined
Sep 19, 2006
Messages
6,871
Reaction score
43
Location
Chesapeake, VA
i jsut want something stock and nothing big so thats why i wanted to go with it. plus its fitted for my car
 

916_5.0

Active Member
Joined
May 4, 2006
Messages
788
Reaction score
0
Im not sure what all is involved with switching to the 1000. I would just go after market though it will have a lot better sound than the 1000 does. ANd you can make it the way you want.
 

slow-six

Member
Joined
May 20, 2007
Messages
231
Reaction score
0
from what i read about the mach 1000, you bolt it up in the trunk,the amps and 2 subs. the wiring just plugs into the 460 wiring harness. there was a article about it in one of the mustang mags. you could buy it from company that made it for ford.
 

slow-six

Member
Joined
May 20, 2007
Messages
231
Reaction score
0
yes, the way the article read, just bolt in plug in. it must be the mach 460 wiring harness.
 

19mustang95

Legend
Joined
Jun 25, 2006
Messages
6,137
Reaction score
5
the mach 1000 isnt worth it, it takes up a bunch of space and doesn't even sound good...and for the price they sell at, you can get a much better system with a custum box built to your liking.
 

MattJ

New Member
Joined
Sep 5, 2007
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Youll need an 02+ mach harness because thats when they introduced the mach1000 system. Youll also need the head unit for that. 01 and before's harness is different from 02+.
 

NASTYTIME

Member
Joined
May 11, 2006
Messages
131
Reaction score
0
i have read it takes some work... just go after market saves ya time and frustration in the long run!
 

duh09

Legend
Joined
Apr 23, 2008
Messages
9,587
Reaction score
651
Location
Memphis-ish
Def go aftermaket.

Why buy a ton of stock stuff when you can get better? Boxes dont have to take up a lot of room.
 

ThePope

Active Member
Joined
May 26, 2007
Messages
834
Reaction score
11
I personally think the stock Mach 460 sounds awesome. I added a Pioneer TV deck in my 98 GT and it feels like I'm in the movies. I might just switch out for better speakers in the future. But for the most part, I think is sounds great. That's just me.
 

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
77,669
Messages
1,506,993
Members
15,098
Latest member
jblackmb

Members online

Top