Smog Check!

Quarter Horse

Reaction score
Hello All,
New to the Site and I have Posted all my Details in the New section so I won't Bore you with all that again. :grin: Just Quickly, I recently Picked up a Real Nice 95 GT 5.0 and have been lurking here for awhile reading over a lot of the Mods and How-To sections. I am Not new to the Hi-Performance world, but I am new to Mustangs & Fords in general(Yes, I have/WAS a Chevy Guy.... But I'm working on it lol) :eek:
My question is this, How are so Many of you guy's getting around these damn Smog laws??? I see a lot of threads were Most are removing EGR, Smog Pump, Cat's, Ect. :sign5: Is there something I am Missing on this?..... Are these cars NOT required to have this crap anymore(Please tell Me Yes lol), or are there Just people in the know and Have a Friend of a Friend? (I've had to do that b4 too..... Not really a Road I want to go down again)

I am having all kinds of Problems getting my 04 GMC 3/4ton 6.0 smogged right now, all because it has an after market CAI & Flow Masters....WTF??? Sorry if this seems like a Dumb question, I just want to keep my Car on the Road but would still like to Mod & Make it look Nice(Removing all that HP Robbing crap in the engine bay) If someone would prefer to PM me that would be cool too, Thanks in advance Fellas! :thumbsup:

DeepList

Administrator
Admin
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
How are so Many of you guy's getting around these damn Smog laws??? I see a lot of threads were Most are removing EGR, Smog Pump, Cat's, Ect. Is there something I am Missing on this?

A lot of us live in areas that don't have any kind of emissions testing.

Stanimal

Reaction score
ironically, my 94 gt without cats passed emmissions with flying colors.... (we used a 03 chevy 6.0 for the test :p). either have to live somewhere with no tests, or know someone.

OP
OP
Quarter Horse

Quarter Horse

Reaction score
A lot of us live in areas that don't have any kind of emissions testing.