Supercharger questions

07GtS197

Reaction score
So after a lot of thought I think I’m going to keep my 02 gt and I’m thinking about superchanging it instead of coyote swapping it due to cost and I like the idea of boost better. Anyway I’m looking at a few kits and have some questions.

Intercooled vs non intercooled. I know what the benefits are but is it totally worth it for 8 lbs or less of boost?

Tuner kits. Is it worth it to buy a tuner kit and buy my own fuel components? And what size pulley does it come with? Also who does remote tuning for supercharged 2v’s? There may be a local tuner but he’s still an hour away and I have no way of trailering it there.

What maf and fuel system components would I need for say around 350-400 hp?

I couldn’t find a lot of info on it, thanks for any replies.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

outdare

Reaction score
There is a lot of info for superchargers out there. I'm not a expert so I'll say this, You will enjoy the 8lb boost for a couple of months them you will want more. HP is addictive. When you look at a system get one that can be upgraded. I had a Procharger, with it I could change the pulley and increase boost. Having a intercooler with the original purchase will save you money down the road. Same goes with fuel injectors. You can tune for what you have.

Sent from my moto g(7) play using Tapatalk

ttocs

Post Whore
Reaction score
what are the plans for the car are you wanting a little higher power DD or an occasional track day? What kind of track?

OP
OP
07GtS197

07GtS197

Reaction score

ttocs

Post Whore
Reaction score
you would see the intercooler between the intake and the supercharger if there were one. Vortech makes one for the modulars but I thought I heard it was not the best because of where it mounts. I have seen people plumb a kit to go to the front but its not something that is easy to do. There is always meth to help temps

OP
OP
07GtS197

07GtS197

Reaction score