The New Kid

1Broderick

Reaction score
Hello all,

I just joined and figured I'd put something up here and tell a tiny bit about who I am. My name is Broderick, I'm 16 years old, I'm a college student, and I own a Rio Red 1995 Mustang GT (5-Speed).

My first car was a '02 Mustang GT (auto). It gave me all sorts of problems. It ended up costing me quite a bit in repairs just to keep it drivable. I felt like it was in the shop more than with me. I'd only had it for about two months when BAM...I hit a curb. When I hit the curb (even though I was going pretty slow) it set off the airbags. If it wasn't lowered I would've been just fine haha. But when the airbags deployed they didn't go off correctly so after that I was tired of pouring money into the car and I didn't trust it, so I sold it.

After a month or two without a car (which felt like years) I found the '95 GT I have now and the good thing was that it was a 5-Speed and I wanted to learn to drive manual. So I drove three hours with my mom to pick it up, she test drove it (because I couldn't drive stick) and then I bought it. I never was a fan of the 94-98 Mustang's curvy styling but now it's kind of grown on me.

I'm sad I lost my first Mustang in such a typical "16 Year Old Wrecks Mustang" way but I'm also glad I lost it, because now I can drive stick and it's so much more fun.

So that was my little introduction, uh...THE END

lwarrior1016

Mr. Secondary Timing Chain
Staff
Reaction score
Hey man, welcome to the forum. Its a real bummer to hear about the first mustang, but at least you got another one. I was kind of it the same boat, I bought my first mustang (2002 Gt) and it cost me all sorts of money and then through trading I ended up with my Rio Red 98 Gt.

Anyway, you'll find a lot of useful information and a lot of great people on here. Finally, where are the pics of the new ride?

OP
OP
1Broderick

1Broderick

Reaction score