Under drive pulleys question

seantesarski

Reaction score
I am extremely new to the Mustang scene and have been reading a sh*t load on here before I post, However ...

My 95 gt has CAI, MSD ign, headers, x pipe, exhaust, 373's. I was looking at slapping some under drive pulleys on it too. Ive been reading that it gives people charging issues and other problems. Any experience on that here? I'm going to put a bottle on it but I also want to add some more to it without doing cam or heads.

Cheers

ttocs

Post Whore
Reaction score
Had them, sold them, lost two alts in the process. Keep your stockers is all I will say I know others that lost them and really wanted them back. If you do a lot of city driving I don't recommend them.

Musturd

Post Whore
Reaction score
I've never had a problem with it but they're not worth the money

95opal

Reaction score
Been running UD pulleys for over 20 years on numerous stangs never had a charging problem. Your headlights may dim while sitting at a light but if that bothers you just don't use the alt pulley.
If you do buy them just make sure you buy aluminum ones..the cheap steel pulleys are worthless. ASP is your best bet

Win

Legend
Reaction score
Came on my current 95... Promptly took them off and got rid of them. I would say don't bother.

95opal I think your tunes keep your rpms higher which is why you never had a issue with them

on a stock rpm setting you will see a significant loss of power output from your alt. At idle

CC'S95GT

Post Whore
Reaction score
I was given a set of billit UDP's, the set didn't include the alt pulley. I don't know what brand they were and they're not marked anywhere either.
I have experienced no charging problems at all.
I didn't notice any pwr gains either.

OP
OP
seantesarski

seantesarski

Reaction score
I was given a set of billit UDP's, the set didn't include the alt pulley. I don't know what brand they were and they're not marked anywhere either.