Want to put a factory stereo back in my SN95 - does it look like dash has been hacked up or should I be able to put a factory stereo back in?

ttocs

Post Whore
Reaction score
adding steering wheel controls to aftermarket radios was just becoming popular when I graduated tech school and quit installing full time. There was an add-on piece that you could put on and then program that used resistance so you could keep the controls for your aftermarket radio as long as it had wireless controls.

PNW Mike

Reaction score
Bummer that the Mustang never got the steering wheel buttons. I run an aftermarket stereo and there are adaptors available to convert from hardwired factory controls to a modern setup for steering wheel audio controls; IIRC, some Japense cars used similar setups in the '90's. The issue is getting a steering wheel and clockspring (and possibly column) that could be made to work for an SN95. You had my hopes up for a bit there, but oh well. :)