Frank's 95' GT vert.

frank336

Reaction score
Hi everyone! My name is Frank, i'm 30yr old and live in quebec, Canada. I'm an electrician as my day job since i'm 18. Have always loved cars and had over 25 cars in my 20's. But now i'm settled down, i have a house, garage and have the same daily driver since 2016. A 2016 vw golf 1.8t.

Last summer i had a motorcycle, a 2012 kawasaki vaquero which was my 12th motorcycle, i have tried every kind of motorcycle, from dirtbike to race bike! But i like riding with my girlfriend and bought a nice 1700cc cruiser and had it for 2 years. But the vaquero was missing something which was the need to wrench on it. The bike was in perfect condition so i had nothing to do with it. Sure you can put a set of aftermarket exhaust but its like a 2hrs job and its done! I was missing the get your hands dirty side!

So i decided to sell the bike in september and i was actually suprised that it sold in september because in quebec we have a lot of snow in the winter and we store our bike in the winter! But it sold for the same price a paid 2yrs ago! Nice!

I knew what i wanted as a project car. An old mustang! It was not my first mustang, when i was 21 years old i bought a 1988 lx that was originally a 2.3 but swapped with a 5.0, and swapped with a 8.8 rear diff and 5 lug conversion.

Here it is

20141020_150703.jpg

I had it for 1 summer and sold it the next year, i had fun with it but eventually sold it because i was looking to buy my first house!

Fast foward 2023, after i sold my bike i went on marketplace and starded looking for a used lx. But of course the price of those had skyrocketed since then. Here in quebec if you want a clean one its going to be north of 15k cad and at that price there is a lot of work to do on it! And its a 160k miles+ car at that price.

I then starded looking at sn95 one, more the 94-95 because of the good old 302.