$2k to spend

Bullitt5339

Reaction score
Here's the deal guys. I have $2k to spend on the Bullitt for the months of June and July, and I'm trying to use the money as efficiently as possible. My car consists of mostly suspension mods right now with the standard bolt-ons, 4.10's, tune, etc. I've been working on the suspension for the last 6-8 months, and have a decent handling car. It's not where I want it yet, but it's getting there. My goal is to be able to run Autocross and some runs at VIR next season. The problem is that as I've been working on suspension, because the car is getting so stable, hooking so well, and turning great, every time I do more suspension mods, the car feels slower. I know it's not, and it's just because the car is getting so stable and controlled that it's much easier to drive.

So I have this chunk of money, and I'm torn on how to spend it. Autocross/Road Racing is my primary goal, but I do need some horsepower. 256rwhp just isn't going to cut it. Now, this isn't the only money I can spend on the car, but it is the largest chunk I'm going to have at one time for another few months.

So here's the options I've come up with:

Option #1: Add a few horsepower/setup for future mods. I know this won't add much in the way of horsepower, but it will set me up for future mods really well.

HiTech or MHS Stage 2 cams
Steeda K member
MAC Longtube Headers
MAC ProChamber
SLP PowerFlow or Loudmouth 2 exhaust (my exhaust options are limited due to having a panhard bar)

Option #2: Finish the suspension completely. This will be the "DONE" stamp on the suspension mods, besides a few small things here and there, nothing major though.

Steeda K Member
MM Torque Arm
MM Torque Arm Springs
MM Adjustable rear swaybar
Addco front swaybar

Which should I do, given my current goals?

dczsvt

Reaction score