2v heads assembly

glittle75

Reaction score
i have my PI swap ready to go as of today, I have PI heads, Comp 274's, PI intake, UD pulleys, Longtubes with matching X, and all the little stuff as well (ARP studs, Stage 8 header bolts, Lokar Dipstick....etc) i have been putting this all together for about 8 months now, and have gotten evrything at great prices.

More to the point, I got my heads with valves installed with Comp beehive springs, and the cams seperate. Now, i have 2002 PI heads (Romeo) and they have the cam "girdles", can anyone point me to a Removal and installation guide for the followers, lash adjusters, and such. because like i said, the cams are out of the heads right now, and all thats in the heads are valves, springs, retainers, etc..

also, i have a Aluminum cross-over intake right now on my car, and the intake i got with the heads has a plastic x-over. can i use it? how? and would it be best for me to just pick up an aluminum one?

last thing, I have the cam card with the 274's, if i use the info on the card, can i install them without degree'ing them? or should i not worry about what the card says and degree them anyways?

sorry for so many questions, but im trying to get all this done in a 3-4 day weekend period, and trying to avoid hiccups along the way.

thanks

OP
OP
glittle75

glittle75

Reaction score
12 views and nothing? i know someone can help me out here.

pleaze!!

BrandoGT

Reaction score
Well first of all I would recommend the intake with the aluminum crossover because these were designed to replace the plastic ones because the plastic ones have been known to crack. there is a class action lawsuit about that.

as for the installing cams I cannot help you out a whole lot. I can point you to this thread http://forums.modulardepot.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=48430 which contains alot of helpful information for installing cams, but the other stuff about degreeing I cannot help.