3.8 SN95 Mustangs> Mods

robb15033

Reaction score
How many of "us" are here on the forum (SN95 V6 Owners)? This is by far the best Mustang forum out there in my opinion. I was given this V6 Mustang by my sister couple of years ago. One day shortly after I needed to replace the headlights when I came across American Muscle website and then BAM- It was all over, I was hooked. I had no Idea that there was so much to get involved with modifying any Mustang for that matter. One thing lead to another and it has turned into my hobby and obsession. I love spending time touching the car one way or another. Take this apart, that apart, replace this,that .... I have managed to get the car running pristine now. I am very happy with it. I know another one will be coming down the pike soon. The job market sucks. I work as an engineer, looking to make a significant increase salary wise in real near future for the obvious reasons but fueling my Mustang hobbies are a priority. It gets me high, keeps me happy. I tear shit apart and repair mechanical equipment everyday at work and love it. It will take a while before working on Mustangs gets old.
Well, my next project is getting my hands on a set of longtube headers. MAC or Pacesetter. Ceramic or not, it doesn't matter. I just can't find a really good deal on a set yet. I will be satisfied with a used set or new, I don't care. At the same time I am looking for a MAC ProChamber. nothing is straight forward or easily accessible when dealing with a V6, especially a '97. All I need is the chamber box itsself, not any primary pipes of course because they don't make any for the V6. It will be cut and weld. I heard Mr. Bassani talking on TV and mentioned he always puts his midpipe 18" out from end of the headers collector pipe. So thats the plan. Long tube headers, ProChamber, Flowmaster 10 series, and a visit to the dyno again.
After that I will sit idle contemplating Super Six Motorsports Power Pack.