Axel ?s

RonBurgandy

Reaction score
So im wanting to set up to do some street/strip setup on my 95gt. Been toying the idea of 31 spline diff and axels. Not looking to buy right now so please dont offer. After my hci is done i will probably dig around to buy.

I am new to this and please lend any knowledge on the swap to 31. Parts, whats better for my application than others.

Warning : TO MUCH AWESOME

MustangChris

Post Whore
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
so, you can go with hardened 28 spline axles and keep the factory t-lok. that's a popular, budget friendly, reliable option.

I went 31 spline and replaced EVERYTHING. it was pricey.
31 spline differential (i went with the Eaton)
31 spline axles (i went with moser)
new fluid
seals

and thats about it.

While the axles are out, i suggest C-clip elimination kit (moser), welding the axle tubes, and ARP wheel studs.

if you have the extra money, you can put in axle tube bracing, differential girdle, new bushings, and a nice powder coat ;)

Musturd

Post Whore
Reaction score
Like Chris said you'll be fine with 28 spline . I've been pretty evil to cars with 28 spline axles even stock ones . I do recommend hardened axles if ur not scared of dumping the clutch at 5k on slicks like me

94yellow50

Reaction score