Getting 3g in 9mo what should i get?

scootin95gts

Reaction score
Okay guys heres whats happening im getting 3g in 9months and so far i got some cheap headers that came on car,o/r h-pipe flowmaster exhaust,cai,pullies,9mm wires,king cobra clutch,B&m ripper shifter,egr/smog del. and other than that its stock. I want more power but dont know what to do. IM thinking a HCI package but dont know what to get for the money? Dont want to spend all my dough.I was also looking at maybe a transmission and i like the ford cobra R t-5.Does anyone know about some of the companies in the mustang and fast fords mag trannies in which they send you a race ready rebuilt one for like a grand and then you have to send your to them?

Sooo heres what im thinking about either a H/C/I package,Transmission or maybe even some suspension,gears and some minor interior,since this is my daily driver. INPUTS are always welcome im very new to the mustang scene and also building a car since i was never aloud in high school so please give me some advice cuz im always changing my mind and i need to get something set in stone so i can start getting the little things ready for the big upgrades thanks a lot guys

[attachment deleted by admin]

GaryG

Reaction score
if it were me, id spend that money on traction items...b/c all that power is gonna be useless if u cant put that power to the ground...just my 2 cents

OP
OP
S

scootin95gts

Reaction score
yah thats what i was thinking also and for the reason of the car handling really good,but getting another 3g to get a hci is gonna be hard compared to getting suspension parts one by one

Lightning Struck

Post Whore
Reaction score
I think you should get a lot of :drunk: and host a party for sn95forums ^-^

OP
OP
S

scootin95gts

Reaction score