N/A 96-98 Cobra?

blake_colvin

Reaction score
Okay guys im new to the 4V thing but im not a dumbass but i still have some thoughts..

i was mainly wondering how much rwhp a 96-98 cobra could make with lt's, o/r H or X pipe, and a good cam..

and is there any intake manifolds out there that will do anything for the 96-98 cobra? and if so how much power from lt's off raod h pipe x pipe and cams and intake

and then how much from ported polished valve job heads with cams and intake along with the full exhaust?

Basically what is a 96-98 cobra capable of as in rwhp without going into the bottom end..?

oemracing

Reaction score
w or w/o nos?
was quoted 1400 for a port and polish on my 96. but the total bill would been 2700-3200. read a little on my busted head gasket repair thread. still not done with just a head gasket swap.
cams are 1500-1600 a set just cams not a cam set.
no real dohc intake in the aftermarket world that I have run across. inless ur talking cold air intake- 80-125
seen the number 350-380 frequintley used for lt's, exhaust, tune.
if u take the heads off take the engine out from the bottom. The engine is out do a rebuild with some type of forged pistons and rods.
The blocks are in my opinion with no real hard facts to stand behind me since I am newish to the mod motors- I am a turbo import mainly, around the 800 hp mark. Yet some say the 900-1000 mark, I overbuild everything so would look at a different block once my goal would be 700 because I would push it for 800, and with 800 hp in a 4.6 (or stroked out 4.6 to be a 5.1) your producing monster torque.
Hope this helps.

95PGTTech

Reaction score
cam + LT + tune you're going to be around 320whp
the only viable intake is a na svt ported shortrunner, run you about 900 with IMRC deletes. 350whp
porting the heads on a B headed car is a waste of time. as is all that work.