Question about wheel spacers

ElrodKTPQ_89

Legend
Reaction score
I'm assuming this is the right place for this topic?

This is concerning my F-150...if any of you saw, yesterday I got a set of Raptor wheels put on. Love the wheels but the offset is a lil different than my other wheels were, so less turning radius with the big tires. Today I noticed that I have about 1/4" in the front between the tire and the upper a arm, and the back left tire is actually rubbing the brake cable. To solve that I'm thinking about buying a set of 1/2" spacers I found on eBay, about the smallest size I could find actually. I have no experience with spacers on anything though, so I'd just like to know a few things:

Do I have to have longer studs due to the 1/2" spacer taking up more room, or should mine be fine? Also how durable are they? It is a 4wd and does see a little off road time here and there but nothing wild. I'm just looking to gain a little more clearance and peace of mind after seeing how close everything actually was. Thanks for any input guys!

GT Rob

Reaction score
I had them and I don't trust them. I had them on for like two mouths when I decided to see if they where still tight to my surprise they where lose right then and there I took them off

OP
OP
ElrodKTPQ_89

ElrodKTPQ_89

Legend
Reaction score
Well I wasn't wanting to hear that for sure. I'm not gonna get rid of the wheels and can't get tires right now so I'm lookin for a fix for now.

PurpleZJ

Reaction score
I only use the bolt on style spacers. Smallest you can get is an inch on those and you might have to trim your stock lugs if it's anything like my gmc. I wouldn't run the slide on spacers, but have wheeled the piss out of my jeep with the bolt on style without having an issue ever

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

MustangChris

Post Whore
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
not the right spot, but that's why i get paid the big bucks. I'll move diz for you :)

OP
OP
ElrodKTPQ_89

ElrodKTPQ_89

Legend