school me on blingin the car

TxCobrA98

Legend
Reaction score
ok, as the title says, can you guys teach me about some of the products out there that realllly work well to clean up the car?

i would consider myself pretty good at detailing but i wanna step up my game a bit. im basically a pro with the Autozone brands but i feel behind with all these nice high end car detailing brands.

so, anyone care to give me some insight on a full line of detailing equipment? i will start researching this on my own but maybe some of you guys can give me a head start..

also, one problem i have is drying. these texas summers KILL me by the time it comes to drying, i can't get the water off the car quick enough which results in HARD water spots.

thanks guys.

Dalamar

Post Whore
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
well Trey, there's typically 5 setps to a good full detail.

Strip
clay
polish
sealer
wax

Strip wash to remove the old wax and junk, dish soap, degreaser, wash.
clay to get all the surface contaminates off the paint.
Polish for paint correction as needed - may take more than one aplication.
Sealer - like the Klass, for protection
Wax top coat for shine.

Juztang has some nice kits at a discount.
An orbital really saves time and gives better results.
send him a PM, or you can do some searching.

94darkhorse

Legend
Reaction score
All you have to do is try other products and see what works best for your taste. The steps that Dalmar posted are the general steps and work great for a really good shine. I bought Blackfire last year and I love the stuff. The shine is awesome and it is soooooooo easy to put on and take off. Check it out.

http://www.properautocare.com/blaccarcarki.html

MeanGrn Gt

Reaction score