What should I do?

Echo

Reaction score
So, I'm extremely new to cars in general, and as such know very little about pretty much anything. Further more, I know even less than that about exhaust. So I'm asking for some opinions and advice as to what I should plan for the (distant) future. Right now I'm in a '95 V6 mustang convertible. My cousin has a 2004 mustang V8. Sitting next to his car, you can't even tell mine is on. I don't know his setup, but my guess is that it's pretty close to stock, because it's relativly new to him and it doesn't exactly blow you away unless you sit my car next to it. So I'm looking for something that can compete with his, but I also don't want something outrageously loud. I'm not the type to enjoy people hearing my car four blocks away and I don't want to attract too much attention.

So the only thing I know about exhaust is that X pipes make a 'racecar' sound, and H pipes make a 'muscle car' sound. I'm leaning towards H pipe. What I'm asking everyone here is to give me an idea of what I should be researching and looking at, what set-ups will work with my car, and everything I'll need to get/have done to install and such. Youtube videos to demonstrate sound are cool but I won't be able to listen except for rarly when I have time to get online at home(I'm at work while online usually...). Try to keep in mind that I don't have much to spend so I'm looking for the most acceptable option, for the cheapest cost. Which is contradictive, I know, but work with me a little? I'm just trying to get an idea of what to look into and where to focus my Googling.

CC'S95GT

Post Whore
Reaction score
do you still have the factory exhaust? Does your state require emission testing?
Really your best bet is to listen to youtube vids to find out what you like.

Walking Tall

Reaction score
Check out the January ROTM thread. Orange has a great sounding exhaust and a video posted.

Orange 94

Post Whore
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score