97 mstang gt 5.4 4valve swap supercharger options

1bad97stang

Reaction score
Hey guys I'm new to this forum but have been reading up on threads and like the info I always get from here so let's see how this goes not sure if this has been covered before. Anyway I have a 97 mustang gt that is being 4v swapped so far I was able to get a chep priced gt500 iron block bottom end and navigator heads and timing cover are being mounted on top. sincethe shortblock internals are made to handle some boost I would hate to leave it naturally aspirated instead of a power adder.currently I have a boss 302 manifold with adapter plates for it but want to see my options of superchargers for it I was also thinking of getting a coyote supercharger manifold use from Roush for a tvs kit use the MMR COYOTE adapters and see if a '13 gt500 tvs factory blower will fit on top I'm looking do do this and don't want to spend a whole lot of money as I am a student and full time worker making aboout 2100 a month so it will definately take some time thanks in advance for any help :cool:

96blak54

Legend
Reaction score
I posted info in this section and its a noshow....what gives?

Anyhow, ill retype!

Ditch the s/c and go n/a! But either you deside get new pistons for a zero deck clearance even if a dish is needed for the desired static compression. Probes makes a specific 5.4l ch1.320" forged piston with all kinds of dish options including valve reliefs. The zero deck clearance has more benefits for a stable combustion than a piston .100" deep in the hole. Not all is lost though. If your pistons are forged, sell them as 4.6l flattops to regain some funds.

1bad97stang

Reaction score