age old wont start,hard start blah blah blah

101vet

Reaction score
So i'd like to say i'm a complete newbe to fords and this page, So sorry if this is in the wrong place So bare with me.....

So i just picked up a 95 5.0ltr Mustang and all was well till the no start issue appeared, Which seems to be a very common problem:confused: .. Anyway found a good guide to trouble shooting this issue and i have done some allready while being stranded at work trying to figure out what was going on.... I'm thinking its going to be the PIP since the car has 180k and the dizzy looks original . So i've been looking at parts and pricing for that what if. So i know about MSD but i found this dizzy http://www.americanmuscle.com/pd-hot-forged-distributor-9495v8.html

And i'm curious if anyone has used it and if its any good?
And for shits and giggles here is what has happen in the last week....

First time.. Drove to work car sat for roughly 11 hours, go to leave crank no start, voltage at coil ign connector 12V, battery has 12.65Vs .....Jiggle stuff, scratch my ass get in and it cranks and starts....

Second time.. the following morning, cranks no start, get out of car pissed its freezing (40 here in the Desert:mad:) wiggle coil wires crank it few times and it finally starts..

Allmost a week goes by and it happens again today same scenario has the first time, cranks and cranks no start, finally hook it up to a truck to jump it ( battery is showing its age and abuse and reading 12.25V) and it cranks faster :headbang:duh, and then second try fires right up....

car has a crappy china made coil which i plan to replace but does test good, and the plug for the ign wires to coil is janky but secure...

So if your in AZ and want to join me in the fun come on over i got beer,chew and pizza.....:thumbsup:

TanTop94

Reaction score