Someone educate me!!

Callmety24

Reaction score
I have a 94 mustang gt with minimal mods and im very new to the performance scene and clueless on where or how to begin, any direction would be much appreciated [emoji120]
3a3ee93e0f1ef0e4797eb19c704a7d06.jpg

Sent from my SM-N970U using Tapatalk

OP
OP
Callmety24

Callmety24

Reaction score
i mostly want something for some interstate fun, i want to go boosted in the near future and just have no idea where to begin, as for budget, im willing to spend some extra on big ticket items but need to keep the cost down where i can.

Car already has the very basics like cai, headers and msd ignition system, also has 4.10 gears, all done by previous owner

PinkieT

Reaction score
Welcome to the herd! Sounds like you have a great car to work with. Start by checking all the fluid levels, change if needed. I would suggest brakes and suspension first, more go-fast stuff should come only after you know it will stop and handle right. Check things like your control arm bushings, tie rod ends, ball joints, shocks and struts, brake pads and rotors, replace as needed. Have fun!

delling3

Reaction score
Sounds like a great starting point. Car looks to be very clean Appears that the car was lowered - hopefully that was done well, and not half-baked. As noted above, given the mods that have already been done, probably a good idea to make certain that the chassis is up to snuff, and the car can steer and stop properly before power adders. Where are you located?

OP
OP
Callmety24

Callmety24

Reaction score