What chip/tunner should I use

Discussion in '94-95 5.0 - Specific' started by chado31, May 24, 2007.

  1. chado31

    chado31 New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    I am putting a 331 stroker in my 95 GT What chip/programmer should I use??

    Cam 222/232 @.050
    .534 LIFT
    112 LOBE CENTER
    3.25 STROKE
    65MM THROTLE BODY
    75MM MAS AIR
    24# INJECTORS


    THANKS FOR ANY HELP
     
  2. MuscleInc1320

    MuscleInc1320 Active Member

    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    dude i put a venom performance module in my 94 gt with some mods and it works great. plus it enhances any other chips that you get.
     
  3. m0n0x1d3

    m0n0x1d3 New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
  4. ryclef331

    ryclef331 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,913
    Likes Received:
    9
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    With his motor and combo, there is NO WAY i'd slap on some off the shelf part DESIGNED TO ENHANCE A STOCK TO BOLT ON CAR on my car. Those chips work by LEANING OUT THE FUEL MIX and ADVANCING TIMING requiring you to run premium fuel all the time. Add more cubes, more compression, and more cam....you've got a motor now that you're going to have to be a bit more conservative with timing and fuel on it to protect your investment.

    Put your car on a dyno and get it tuned by a pro....or get a wideband, laptop, some software and do it yourself if you're feeling froggy. I wouldn't put a non programable off the shelf chip on anything I own. There is MUCH more power to be had with other options.
     
  5. chado31

    chado31 New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Thanks for all the help, Does anyone know of a good shop to get it tuned at??? I live in Western PA
     
  6. fast5oh

    fast5oh Member

    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    What software and connectors would you need to use your lap top to tune?
     
  7. stang94X

    stang94X Active Member

    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    summit racing sells a engine management system, i really dont know how good it is and it does cost quite a bit and for more than half the price of what it cost you can get a custom dyno tune, i'm pretty bias so i would say find a place that does sct tunes