Dumps?

Bluextc

Reaction score
K, I admit it, I'm a noob. Explain dumps to me please?

In the quest to make my car look more like a v6, I was thinking with dumps, I might be able to get a v6 bumper. Don't know anything about them, tho. Will it affect performance? And how would if affect the sound (I've got on o/r h and Flowmaster 40's).

Sorry for being an idiot, and thanks for any answers...
:)

ripper

Reaction score
I have no idea what dumps are either hun :dunno: I always thought they were tubes coming off your midpipe you could open or close. :eek:

Stevo= Bigger Noob :bunny3: But i can dance see :banana:

DropTopPony

Post Whore
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
Dumps are just short tail pipes that end usually imediately after the muffler and "dump" under the car rather then exit out the side or rear which is required to pass inspection. Dumps will add some sound and makes the rear look cleaner on some cars by eliminating the tail pipes.

DropTopPony

Post Whore
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
PD8693_03.jpg

trav_19

Legend
Reaction score
i love the clean look of dumps and the better sound....only problem could be you might not like the extra ehxaust smell in the car

Twista

Legend
Reaction score
DFG_Pimpin said:
get rid of your flowmaster 40s, they are ghey... ::)

are you serious? :noes:

Anyways, if your gonna dump anything than switch to mac dumps... loud and mean and sounds like the earth is coming to an end.

WyoTechMSA

Reaction score
Dumps make a TERRIBLE drone on the highway, no matter what your exhaust setup is. Unless you cruise down the highway at 3K+ rpm, especially in a 4.6 litre, go ahead and take about 4 aspirin and buy a good set of ear muffs before you go anywhere more than 5 minutes away.

OP
OP
B

Bluextc

Reaction score
WyoTechMSA said: