Nickisa0's '98 Mustang GT *Might Be Sold*

Nickisa0

Reaction score
Hey guys! My name is Nick and I'm from Summerville, South Carolina (just outside Charleston). I've been building cars for the longest time, I have plenty of experience with 4cylinders. This would be my first V8 and also my first Ford.
Well I sold two of my '96 & '98 Neons for a total of $3,700 and ended up buying this '98 Mustang GT. I always swore I would never own a Mustang, but I couldn't pass this one up. I had my eye on it the day I moved into my neighborhood (without the flames at the time). Very clean car, except for the flames on the front end and with a salvage title. I ended up paying $3,000 cash for the car. Has 120,xxx miles, full power options, cruise control, new tires & fresh paint.

The only mechanical issues I've come across are the odometer (mileage gauge) doesn't work. I'm hoping that's a sensor unplugged somewhere, I haven't began to look yet. Does anyone have a good place to start checking?
It also is missing the a/c condenser, so I'll be installing one and having the system recharged.
Then I have the "clicky" shifter and sometimes it doesn't wanna fall into gear. Are these clutches adjustable?

Upgrades:
BBK cold air intake
BBK underdrive pullies
2 1/2" pipes with "H" pipe to Flowmasters with turn downs
Pro 50 shifter

I did a good bit of research/lurking around the forum before registering. I've read all about the PI swap when I decide to build power. One thing I know I don't like right away is the shifter, it's so "clicky" and a long reach. Till I decide to tear into the engine like I do the rest of my cars... it's just going to be a nice clean daily driver. :thumbsup:

Couple plans I have are this:
Repainting the front fenders & hood to get rid of those flames.
I'd like to get a different style front bumper, I'm kinda liking the Cobra ones.
Darker headlights (still looking for the perfect set) that don't look cheap.
Picking up stock foglights and painting them yellow.