burn outs!

4point6GT

Reaction score
ok so wut are the correct steps to achieving a perfect one or close to it ??? be more specific than puttin the hand break up n floorin it lol :hammer:................. thanx!

Lightning Struck

Post Whore
Reaction score
there is nothing too it just work the throttle and hold the car back with the brakes :dunno: :dunno: go by ear to hear whats going on behind you and let the smoke fly ;D ;D ;D I dont do it personaly because I cant afford to burn up $250 each Drag radials :(

phil_the_thrill

Reaction score
youre gonna smoke your brakes in the rear the first time you do a brake torque burnout. just a lil fyi

OP
OP

4point6GT

Reaction score
whys that, cuz its my first time ? in that case i will wait to put my new ones on then cuz my uncle said i really need to change them, im takin it to his shop this weekend to have rear brakes/rotors/pads replaced, dont think i need everythin but you never know.

phil_the_thrill

Reaction score
no, just cause thats what it does. when you brake torque it, its applyin some braking power in the back too. with your tires spinnin and your brakes applied its naturally goin to wear them. after a couple brake torque youll have em wore down. the first time theyll prolly glow red and stink

Lightning Struck

Post Whore
Reaction score
phil_the_thrill said:
no, just cause thats what it does. when you brake torque it, its applyin some braking power in the back too. with your tires spinnin and your brakes applied its naturally goin to wear them. after a couple brake torque youll have em wore down. the first time theyll prolly glow red and stink
oh yes the red glow is fun to watch......on somebody elses car :rollinglaugh: :rollinglaugh:

OP
OP

4point6GT

Reaction score
wow, the trouble we go thru jus to see sum smoke huh, burn our brakes off n shredd our poor tires...you guys still didnt really give me the steps lol but its ok, thanx!

94Vert

Reaction score