new here to the group an need wisdom

snwill95

Reaction score
hey folks my names will and i drive a 95 boss im having some trouble with my setup tho
i have a 75mm bbk throtle body with a edelbrock performer 2 upper an lower intake i just put tfs 170 heads with the upgraded springs new push rods 6.70 proform 6.5 rockers and i cant seem to get it to run

any help is grately appreciated

white95

Apex Junky
Admin
Reaction score
Welcome. Why don’t you start a new thread in the 5.0 specific section and we’ll help dig into this with you.

evilcw311

Most Evil Member!
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
Welcome and we’ll help as much as possible.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Daryl

SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
Won’t run? Huh. Weird. Is there gas in it? Did you hook those battery back up?LOL
Sorry, couldn’t help myself; had to add a little levity

Anyway... I’m a relative newbie here, too and have been the author of some pretty ridiculous threads because honestly, I know so little about these cars. But I figure if you don’t ask, you don’t learn so I just lay it all out there.

One thing I can attest to is the level of quality help you’ll receive from the people on this forum. They have completely helped my in a number of ways already. Good bunch of people here! So helpful and understanding. Welcome aboard!

doggiedoc

Reaction score
Welcome to the forums
And don't forget to send in some pics
I’m pretty sure it’s somewhere in the rules: you have to post lots of pictures of your ride or you’ll get banned. LOL. Oh and welcome!

ttocs

Post Whore
Reaction score
if your still running the stock tune, the ecu doesn't like changes to the head and it will probably need to be tuned.

OP
OP
snwill95

snwill95

Reaction score
Yep I just figured that one out last weekend lol I just ordered a mspnp2 it should be here next week then I’ll get you guys some vids of the first start (if I can figure out how to load vids)

ttocs

Post Whore
Reaction score