TWEECER RT?????

Discussion in '94-95 5.0 - Specific' started by 98-5.0, Jun 20, 2007.

  1. 98-5.0

    98-5.0 Member

    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    WHERE CAN I BUY THIS......and is it worth gettin a striped laptop for this purpose only.......im thinkin about gettin a laptop with the highest processor but only have like internet and the main windows or desktop program.....and leave it striped down and add memory space.....but i deffinatly need the tweecer bad......
     
  2. Suspect

    Suspect Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,776
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Location:
    ATL
  3. quickstang_1994

    quickstang_1994 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    12
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Location:
    Cross Anchor, SC
    I have one if you where a little closer
     
  4. 98-5.0

    98-5.0 Member

    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    WELL.....
     
  5. 98-5.0

    98-5.0 Member

    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    WELL...... is ok that i have the t4mo computer......i know the a9l is the desirable one....but will i be able to just exspand with the t4mo like i would with a a9l............cause its a 302 now.....but im puttin a 357 twin turbo setup in it soon so ........will i be safe with the t4m0 computer.....or do i need to think about swapin to a a9l.....
     
  6. bybyz06

    bybyz06 New Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    If you're getting the TWEECer, the you should be able to stick with the t4m0 and just create a tune for your setup. The big difference between the t4m0 and the a9l (if you didn't apply a custom tune to either) is that the newer t4m0 would pull timing between shifts (in order to try to save on transmission warranty repairs - by reducing torque; but, that made you run slower). But, if you're going to create a custom tune, then the t4m0 will work just fine.
     
  7. 98-5.0

    98-5.0 Member

    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    i dont have an automatic transmission......and if i do go automatic...ill go with my c4 so i wont have to worry about any of that cause its by vacuum and i have a reverse manual valvebody in it so yeah.........but i was just wounderin if it was a stand alone like pms or is it just creating tables on the pre-existing eec........and should i go for the pms for that reason of havin a 9495 t4mo and i hear they are hard to tune with ......but i dont know .....i just know that the a9l is the best and easiest
     
  8. bybyz06

    bybyz06 New Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Last I recall the timing pull was for manual transmissions...
     
  9. Paul

    Paul Legend

    Messages:
    9,894
    Likes Received:
    242
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    If you can afford a TT 357, get a real computer. AEM/XFI/BS3 etc.
     
  10. 98-5.0

    98-5.0 Member

    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    ok tweecer people......will this run on the new vista windows on computers.............they say it dont support home editions but a few people say it runs fine on xp home edition and xp pro ,.............so will it run on the vista or will i have to down grade and go to xppro for $200
     
  11. rhuffy1

    rhuffy1 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Tried to get my Tweecer running on Vista and got so frustrated that I just formatted and put on XP. Besides Vista takes alot of memory and hard drive space. Better off with a laptop running XP.

    Rick
     
  12. quickstang_1994

    quickstang_1994 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    12
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Location:
    Cross Anchor, SC
    It depends on the laptop. Mine is faster than most pc. Vista takes a full 512(memory just at idle).